UEFA fans 2018 Team of the Year announced

Cristiano Ronaldo

UEFA have announced the players that have been voted fans’ Team of the Year for 2018. More than 1.8 million votes were cast overall.

The team contains players who were most likely expected to be included with the like of Messi, Ronaldo and Mbappe making the list. However, a clear omission is the lack of English footballers, particularly Tottenham striker Harry Kane who won the World Cup Golden Boot in Russia.

Here is the team:

  1. Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona & Germany)
  2. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)
  3. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC & Netherlands)
  4. Raphael Varane (Real Madrid CF & France)
  5. Marcelo (Real Madrid CF & Brazil)
  6. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea FC & France)
  7. Luka Modric (Real Madrid CF & Croatia)
  8. Eden Hazard (Chelsea FC & Belgium)
  9. Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain & France)
  10. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF/Juventus & Portugal)
  11. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina)

Did your favourite players make the list?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here