Bayern Munich clinch eighth consecutive Bundesliga title

Bayern Munich have won their eighth consecutive title in the Bundesliga after a win over Werder Bremen on Tuesday. The German giants are currently on an 11 game winning streak and are undefeated in 18 games. Robert Lewandwoski became man of the match by scoring the only goal of the game.

Bayern went down to ten men in the second half after Alphonso Davies was dismissed. Just before the game ended Manuel Neuer made a phenomenal save to deny a goal by Yuya Osako. The save eventually secured the win and the title for Bayern Munich. After the game players celebrated their title on the pitch without fans being present in the stadium.

By winning the title, Bayern have completed a comeback in the Bundesliga. The club had a poor start to the season, which was followed by the sacking of Niko Kovac has head coach. Under new boss Hansi Flick Bayern came back to life and managed to overcome the gap in points and beating RB Leipzig, Borussia Dortmund and Borussia Mönchengladbach to the title.

Leave a Reply